John Abernethy – Chairman

John Abernethy is the founder of the Clime Group and was appointed Non-Executive Director in July 2009.  He is an Executive Director and the Chief Investment Officer at Clime Investment Management Limited (CIW). John has nearly 30 years experience in funds management and corporate advisory services. His prior roles include 10 years at NRMA Investments as the head of equities, where he successfully managed investment portfolios of $2 billion.

John is a Director of Wilson Investment Fund Limited, Australian Leaders Fund Limited and WAM Active Limited; as well Jasco Holdings Limited, an unlisted company.

Julian Gosse  – Non-Executive Director

Julian Gosse was appointed Non-Executive Director in September 2003. Julian is the Chairman of ITL Limited and Northern Crest Investments Limited, and a Director of Australian Leaders Fund Limited and Wilson Investment Fund Limited.

Julian has extensive experience in banking and broking both in Australia and overseas, having worked in London for Rowe and Pitman, in the United States for Janney Montgomery and Scott and in Canada for Wood Gundy. He has also been involved in the establishment, operation and ownership of several small businesses.

Geoffrey Wilson – Non-Executive Director

Geoffrey Wilson was appointed Director of Clime Capital Limited in September 2003. He has had 28 years’ experience in the Australian and international securities industry and is the Chairman of WAM Capital Limited, Wilson Investment Fund Limited, WAM Active Limited, the Australian Stockbrokers’ Foundation Limited and Ascham Foundation.

Geoffrey is a Director of Australian Leaders Fund Limited, Cadence Capital Limited, Vietnam Fund Limited, Incubator Capital Limited, the Sporting Chance Cancer Foundation, Australian Fund Managers Foundation and Odyssey House McGrath Foundation.

Brett Spork – Non-Executive Director

Brett Spork was appointed Non-Executive Director in May 2011.

Brett consults to a number of organisations within the wealth management industry and has over 25 years experience in equity markets, including as an Executive Director of Macquarie Wealth Management and as CEO of E*TRADE Australia.